HUMBLE, TX (March 23, 2018) — Once again, the 2018 Houston Open will deliver one of the top fields of the PGA TOUR season with players from around the world next week on the Golf Club of Houston Tournament Course, announced Tournament Director Steve Timms. Click here to view full player field.

Defending champion Russell Henley will face former Houston Open champions J.B. Holmes (2015), Matt Jones (2014), D.A. Points (2013), Hunter Mahan (2012), Phil Mickelson (2011) and Johnson Wagner (2008), along with three of the top 10 in the world. With the addition of World No. 20 Matt Kuchar, all three medalists from the 2016 Olympics are in the field.

Houston Open draws one of deepest international fields on TOUR and this year will have 44 players from 20 countries. Houston’s popularity has made it one of the longest-running events on the PGA TOUR with a tradition of showcasing the world’s top players in the game competing to earn a place in history.

Competition begins Thursday, March 29 and runs through Sunday, April 1. There is no admission charge on Monday and Tuesday of tournament week and guests enjoy complimentary on-site parking through Wednesday. Once the competition begins, attendees must have a parking pass to park on-site. For more information and ticket sales visit

2018 Field Summary

Top 10 in the World Rankings

Jordan Spieth (No. 4), Justin Rose (No. 5), Rickie Fowler (No. 8)

Other Top 30 World-Ranked Players

Henrik Stenson (No. 14), Phil Mickelson (No. 18), Matt Kuchar (No. 20), Rafa Cabrera Bello (No. 21), Daniel Berger (No. 30)

Former Houston Open Champions in the Field

Russell Henley (2017), J.B. Holmes (2015), Matt Jones (2014), D.A. Points (2013), Hunter Mahan (2012), Phil Mickelson (2011), Johnson Wagner (2008)

Major Championship Winners in the Field

12 with a total of 25 majors

Tournament Wins by Players in the Houston Open Field (as of 3/23)

144 players with a total of 296 PGA TOUR victories

International Players in the Field

44 players from a total of 20 countries, excluding U.S.

Players Qualified for the Masters

16 players in the field have qualified for the Masters

2016 Olympic Medalists

Justin Rose (Gold), Henrik Stenson (Silver), Matt Kuchar (Bronze)