Month: November 2015

2014 SHO winner Matt Jones wins Australian Open

SYDNEY, Australia (Nov. 30, 2015) – Matt Jones, 2014 Shell Houston Open champion, overcame a bogey, double-bogey and triple-bogey on the front nine Sunday to escape with a one-stroke victory at the Australian Open after shooting a 2-over 73. Jones, who led defending champion Jordan Spieth by three strokes to begin the day, finished with a […]

PGA TOUR Season takes a break

E-NOTES November 24, 2015 Six of the seven winners during the 2015-16 PGA TOUR fall portion have been first-time winners, with OHL Classic at Mayakoba champion Graeme McDowell the exception. In fall 2014, three of seven champions were first-time winners and only one of six in 2013 when the wraparound schedule was introduced. Average age […]

2015 RSM Classic

E-NOTES November 17, 2015 PGA TOUR The RSM Classic on Twitter: @TheRSMClassic Featured Groupings – The RSM Classic (all times local) Thursday, November 19 10:30 a.m., No. 1 tee, Seaside (Friday – 9:20 a.m., No. 10 tee, Plantation) – Davis Love III, Davis Love IV, Justin Thomas 10:40 a.m., No. 1 tee, Seaside (Friday – 9:30 a.m., No. 10 […]

2015 SHO generates $2.3 million in community impact dollars

HOUSTON (Nov. 13, 2015) – Leaders from Shell Oil Company and Houston Golf Association (HGA) announced today that $2,316,623 was raised for local charities by the 2015 Shell Houston Open and HGA’s other golf-related activities. These funds will be put to use in the Houston area through contributions made to more than 250 charitable organizations. Since […]

OHL Classic at Mayakoba

E-NOTES November 10, 2015 OHL Classic at Mayakoba on Twitter: @MayakobaGolf Featured Groupings – OHL Classic at Mayakoba (all times local) Thursday, November 12 12:00 p.m., No. 1 tee (Friday – 7:30 a.m., No. 10 tee) – Geoff Ogilvy, Angel Cabrera, Graeme McDowell 12:10 p.m., No. 1 tee (Friday – 7:40 a.m., No. 10 tee) – Russell Knox, Peter Malnati, […]